Barcelona :)

Spending a couple of days in Barcelona was my best decision of the year so far.

If you want to go reasonably cheap I would suggest a little hostel called Pension Villanueva. It was perfect, had a private double room and shared bathroom…which I believe we were the only ones using on our floor. Pretty cheap and just off Ramblas (which is the biggest tourist street in Barcelona – we got very lucky!
IMG_1104
Now me and my gorgeous friend, Sophie, thought we would go to Park Guell and La Sagrada Familia on the Monday. God knows why..but we thought we could walk it. (If you are planning this…don’t…just get the bus like any sane person.) This walk was across Barcelona, we measured at about 7km all uphill – I think I nearly died šŸ˜€

Then we went back down to the Church – Which was so beautiful! and back home. The views were stunning and Barcelona in general is just beautiful…just learn from our (what turned out to be about 13km in all) trek – sometimes its just better to get public transport!

Also, find an all you can eat tapas bar! Think we took out the whole bar after that walk šŸ˜€

Leave a comment